Customer Reviews 

We would love to hear from you on your experiences in using our Police Witness cameras. Please leave your reviews in the comment form below. We would appreciate it if you could let us have the model number so that we can recommend this to other potential camera users. 
On 18th August 2017 at 10:24, Fiona Greenhill wrote:
I recently signed up to police witness and joined for £20 when membership was on special offer. £20 for life time membership was a bargain. I get cheap Vue cinema tickets which is great as I love going to the cinema, there is discount scheme (similar to groupon), cheaper car insurance and the ability to report any dangerous driving I have captured on my Nextbase duo. To be able to report online is a bonus, it saves so much time (before police witness I had to go to a police station and was there for over an hour). For £20 it was a bargain and I would recommend joining (they regularly have offers on their membership).
On 18th August 2017 at 10:20, Ian Groves wrote:
I ordered the DOD ls470w+ with membership. I love the camera, it was quick and easy to set up, instructions were straight forward and easy to follow. I am very impressed with the quality of the video and I have already used my membership to report 2 red light jumpers and had a positive response from the police. My insurance is due for renewal and I will use the companies that policewitness recommends. I am going to buy the DOD for my wife as I am so impressed.
On 18th August 2017 at 10:17, Ross P wrote:
I had been using a dash cam for years (the Blackvue 650 front and rear) but had never done anything with any of the footage I had captured on my daily commute. I came across Policewitness and decided to join for a one off fee of £20, I record so many incidents on a daily basis and I wanted to be able to report them quickly and easily without attending police stations. Now I am a member of Policewitness I can report online and the whole process takes less than 5 minutes. Policewitness identify the correct police force and they deal with it on my behalf. I would recommend membership if you want to make a difference and make our roads safer.
On 10th July 2017 at 13:59, Phil Wright wrote:
I have a dash cam fitted in my company car and do a lot of miles on a daily basis, I always see incidents that I wish I had time to report but as I work long hours I would never have time to go to a police station. I joined policewitness recently on their £20 offer and now have a means of reporting from my home in a quick and easy manner. It is so convenient and well worth the joining fee. I would recommend using a dash cam and getting membership to policewitness.
On 10th July 2017 at 13:23, Jess White wrote:
I ordered a DOD dash cam last year but did not take out membership at the time of purchase. I was then contacted with the £20 life time membership offer and because it was such a huge discount I decided to order. My car insurance was due for renewal and Vue is my local cinema. I now regularly get discounted Vue cinema tickets, I got cheaper insurance and access to a site that offers discounts and savings and of course I can now report any dangerous driving i capture on my dash cam. I would recommend the DOD dash cam and to take advantage of police witness membership.
On 10th July 2017 at 13:17, Chris James wrote:
I bought the life time membership when it was on offer for £20 as I already own a Dashcam (blackvue) but wasn't doing anything with the incriminating footage I was capturing on a daily basis. Now I am a member of Policewitness I regularly report the bad driving that I witness, these are usually red light jumpers or people who overtake when there is a solid white line or drivers who think using their mobile phones is acceptable. It is quick and easy to complete the report and Policewitness do the rest, well worth the £20 charge for life time membership.
On 5th June 2017 at 13:24, Toby Waite wrote:
I am reviewing the DOD LS470w+ which I ordered with the lifetime membership. The DOD was easy to set up and install, I had to order a sd card as it didn't come with one but that was easy to get. The image quality is exceptional and I have used my membership to report 4 incidents in the last 2 weeks. I already have responses from the police who have issued the drivers with notices of intended prosecutions. The membership also means cheaper car insurance and I get discounted tickets to Vue which is my local cinema. I would recommend the DOD and to get membership if you want to help keep our roads safer.
On 5th June 2017 at 13:20, Phil Smith wrote:
I already had a blackvue dash camera and hadn't really considered doing anything with the footage I had been capturing until I saw an offer to join policewitness for just £20 for life time membership. I now report the incidents that I consider dangerous driving (red light jumpers, overtaking on solid white lines, mobile phone use etc) quickly and easily through the members area. I also didn't realise I could get cheaper car insurance as a dash cam owner, I have just had £80 knocked off my renewal price. If you own a dash cam I would recommend joining policewitness.
On 15th May 2017 at 16:11, Darren Woods wrote:
I am reviewing the blackvue 650 dual system which I got with the £20 lifetime membership. The camera was easy to set up and I am impressed with the images from the front and rear camera. I use my membership to report the driving I capture as it is quick and easy to do. Delivery was next day and the customer service has been excellent. I would recommend the blackvue dual system from Policewitness and to get the membership as you never know what you might capture on your dashcam! DW
On 15th May 2017 at 16:08, Miss S Lofts wrote:
I recently bought the life time membership as it was on offer. I now report the driving offences I record on my dash cam, I am reporting once or twice a week and so far I am getting positive results from my local police. Transferring the video file from my dash cam/sd card to my computer and then to YouTube is easily done and then I just complete an online form and police witness does the rest. If you want to report what you witness then I would recommending joining police witness today.
By clicking the button above you are agreeing to our terms and conditions and privacy policy