Customer Reviews 

We would love to hear from you on your experiences in using our Police Witness cameras. Please leave your reviews in the comment form below. We would appreciate it if you could let us have the model number so that we can recommend this to other potential camera users. 
On 23rd October 2017 at 10:03, Ben Greer wrote:
I wanted to do the IAM Advance Driving Course and I'm glad I held off as I have just saved £10 as I am a member of PoliceWitness. I wanted to become a member of IAM as being a member gives a host of benefits and insurance discounts. I saved £15 on the course so well worth it along with the benefits you get of being a policewitness member.
On 23rd October 2017 at 09:58, Katy Wright wrote:
I recently became a life time member of Police Witness, mainly so that I could see if I could get cheaper car insurance for using my dash cam. The other benefits such as a groupon style discount website, cheap cinema tickets and an easy way to report incidents is all worth the £20 it cost me to join. I was seeing a lot of red light jumpers and drivers still using mobile phones. Now i can report this via the membership portal in a matter of minutes. I have recommended membership to my family who all own dash cams.
On 23rd October 2017 at 09:52, Mike Watkins wrote:
I recently joined Policewitness as i already had a dash cam but wasn't doing anything with the footage I captured. A friend gave me a discount code so life time membership was only £20 and as one of the benefits of being a member is discounted Vue cinema tickets this has already paid for itself as I tend to go almost weekly to my local Vue and I am getting tickets for just £6. I now send my footage to Policewitness to send to the right police force, for £20 I would recommend joining.
On 18th August 2017 at 10:24, Fiona Greenhill wrote:
I recently signed up to police witness and joined for £20 when membership was on special offer. £20 for life time membership was a bargain. I get cheap Vue cinema tickets which is great as I love going to the cinema, there is discount scheme (similar to groupon), cheaper car insurance and the ability to report any dangerous driving I have captured on my Nextbase duo. To be able to report online is a bonus, it saves so much time (before police witness I had to go to a police station and was there for over an hour). For £20 it was a bargain and I would recommend joining (they regularly have offers on their membership).
On 18th August 2017 at 10:20, Ian Groves wrote:
I ordered the DOD ls470w+ with membership. I love the camera, it was quick and easy to set up, instructions were straight forward and easy to follow. I am very impressed with the quality of the video and I have already used my membership to report 2 red light jumpers and had a positive response from the police. My insurance is due for renewal and I will use the companies that policewitness recommends. I am going to buy the DOD for my wife as I am so impressed.
On 18th August 2017 at 10:17, Ross P wrote:
I had been using a dash cam for years (the Blackvue 650 front and rear) but had never done anything with any of the footage I had captured on my daily commute. I came across Policewitness and decided to join for a one off fee of £20, I record so many incidents on a daily basis and I wanted to be able to report them quickly and easily without attending police stations. Now I am a member of Policewitness I can report online and the whole process takes less than 5 minutes. Policewitness identify the correct police force and they deal with it on my behalf. I would recommend membership if you want to make a difference and make our roads safer.
On 10th July 2017 at 13:59, Phil Wright wrote:
I have a dash cam fitted in my company car and do a lot of miles on a daily basis, I always see incidents that I wish I had time to report but as I work long hours I would never have time to go to a police station. I joined policewitness recently on their £20 offer and now have a means of reporting from my home in a quick and easy manner. It is so convenient and well worth the joining fee. I would recommend using a dash cam and getting membership to policewitness.
On 10th July 2017 at 13:23, Jess White wrote:
I ordered a DOD dash cam last year but did not take out membership at the time of purchase. I was then contacted with the £20 life time membership offer and because it was such a huge discount I decided to order. My car insurance was due for renewal and Vue is my local cinema. I now regularly get discounted Vue cinema tickets, I got cheaper insurance and access to a site that offers discounts and savings and of course I can now report any dangerous driving i capture on my dash cam. I would recommend the DOD dash cam and to take advantage of police witness membership.
On 10th July 2017 at 13:17, Chris James wrote:
I bought the life time membership when it was on offer for £20 as I already own a Dashcam (blackvue) but wasn't doing anything with the incriminating footage I was capturing on a daily basis. Now I am a member of Policewitness I regularly report the bad driving that I witness, these are usually red light jumpers or people who overtake when there is a solid white line or drivers who think using their mobile phones is acceptable. It is quick and easy to complete the report and Policewitness do the rest, well worth the £20 charge for life time membership.
On 5th June 2017 at 13:24, Toby Waite wrote:
I am reviewing the DOD LS470w+ which I ordered with the lifetime membership. The DOD was easy to set up and install, I had to order a sd card as it didn't come with one but that was easy to get. The image quality is exceptional and I have used my membership to report 4 incidents in the last 2 weeks. I already have responses from the police who have issued the drivers with notices of intended prosecutions. The membership also means cheaper car insurance and I get discounted tickets to Vue which is my local cinema. I would recommend the DOD and to get membership if you want to help keep our roads safer.
By clicking the button above you are agreeing to our terms and conditions and privacy policy