Customer Reviews 

We would love to hear from you on your experiences in using our Police Witness cameras. Please leave your reviews in the comment form below. We would appreciate it if you could let us have the model number so that we can recommend this to other potential camera users. 
On 10th July 2017 at 13:59, Phil Wright wrote:
I have a dash cam fitted in my company car and do a lot of miles on a daily basis, I always see incidents that I wish I had time to report but as I work long hours I would never have time to go to a police station. I joined policewitness recently on their £20 offer and now have a means of reporting from my home in a quick and easy manner. It is so convenient and well worth the joining fee. I would recommend using a dash cam and getting membership to policewitness.
On 10th July 2017 at 13:23, Jess White wrote:
I ordered a DOD dash cam last year but did not take out membership at the time of purchase. I was then contacted with the £20 life time membership offer and because it was such a huge discount I decided to order. My car insurance was due for renewal and Vue is my local cinema. I now regularly get discounted Vue cinema tickets, I got cheaper insurance and access to a site that offers discounts and savings and of course I can now report any dangerous driving i capture on my dash cam. I would recommend the DOD dash cam and to take advantage of police witness membership.
On 10th July 2017 at 13:17, Chris James wrote:
I bought the life time membership when it was on offer for £20 as I already own a Dashcam (blackvue) but wasn't doing anything with the incriminating footage I was capturing on a daily basis. Now I am a member of Policewitness I regularly report the bad driving that I witness, these are usually red light jumpers or people who overtake when there is a solid white line or drivers who think using their mobile phones is acceptable. It is quick and easy to complete the report and Policewitness do the rest, well worth the £20 charge for life time membership.
On 5th June 2017 at 13:24, Toby Waite wrote:
I am reviewing the DOD LS470w+ which I ordered with the lifetime membership. The DOD was easy to set up and install, I had to order a sd card as it didn't come with one but that was easy to get. The image quality is exceptional and I have used my membership to report 4 incidents in the last 2 weeks. I already have responses from the police who have issued the drivers with notices of intended prosecutions. The membership also means cheaper car insurance and I get discounted tickets to Vue which is my local cinema. I would recommend the DOD and to get membership if you want to help keep our roads safer.
On 5th June 2017 at 13:20, Phil Smith wrote:
I already had a blackvue dash camera and hadn't really considered doing anything with the footage I had been capturing until I saw an offer to join policewitness for just £20 for life time membership. I now report the incidents that I consider dangerous driving (red light jumpers, overtaking on solid white lines, mobile phone use etc) quickly and easily through the members area. I also didn't realise I could get cheaper car insurance as a dash cam owner, I have just had £80 knocked off my renewal price. If you own a dash cam I would recommend joining policewitness.
On 15th May 2017 at 16:11, Darren Woods wrote:
I am reviewing the blackvue 650 dual system which I got with the £20 lifetime membership. The camera was easy to set up and I am impressed with the images from the front and rear camera. I use my membership to report the driving I capture as it is quick and easy to do. Delivery was next day and the customer service has been excellent. I would recommend the blackvue dual system from Policewitness and to get the membership as you never know what you might capture on your dashcam! DW
On 15th May 2017 at 16:08, Miss S Lofts wrote:
I recently bought the life time membership as it was on offer. I now report the driving offences I record on my dash cam, I am reporting once or twice a week and so far I am getting positive results from my local police. Transferring the video file from my dash cam/sd card to my computer and then to YouTube is easily done and then I just complete an online form and police witness does the rest. If you want to report what you witness then I would recommending joining police witness today.
On 15th May 2017 at 15:59, Mark K wrote:
I already owned a dash cam but saw an advert for lifetime membership to policewitness reduced to £20, to get cheaper car insurance alone I felt it was worth the price but now I have started to report dangerous driving I capture on my dash cam, before I didn't do anything with the footage as I hadn't got time to go to my local police to report. It is quick and easy to report what I capture using my online membership, well worth £20. I have also used the discounted Vue tickets, very handy to save when a family of 4 is going. I would recommend if the £20 offer is still available. MK
On 19th April 2017 at 09:28, Miss Bowen wrote:
I was bought the Nextbase 512 as a present. Membership to police witness was included. I am not very confident with technology but I managed to install the Nextbase by myself following the manual and found the various camera settings easy to use. I am capturing many incidents of dangerous driving and reporting using the online form and YouTube is simple. I simply take the file from the sd card and upload to YouTube and include the link in my incident report. I would recommend getting the membership so that you can report what you capture. For someone who wasn't very technologically minded I have found the whole process easy, the manual is very clear and there is plenty of online support. I have also had a cheaper insurance quote as I own a dash cam. Miss CB.
On 19th April 2017 at 09:24, A Clark wrote:
I am reviewing the Nextbase Duo, a front and rear camera in the one unit. I didn't want a lead tucked under the trim to a rear camera and the Duo has both cameras in the one unit. It was a doddle to set up and the images are clear from both cameras. The various camera settings are simple to navigate, installation and set up took less than 30 minutes. Delivery was free and next day, I opted to include life time membership and have been very happy with the service and membership so far, cheaper insurance, discounts and voucher codes and cheap Vue cinema tickets. I would recommend buying from Policewitness and the Duo camera if you want a dual system. AC
By clicking the button above you are agreeing to our terms and conditions and privacy policy