Customer Reviews 

We would love to hear from you on your experiences in using our Police Witness cameras. Please leave your reviews in the comment form below. We would appreciate it if you could let us have the model number so that we can recommend this to other potential camera users. 
On 15th May 2017 at 16:11, Darren Woods wrote:
I am reviewing the blackvue 650 dual system which I got with the £20 lifetime membership. The camera was easy to set up and I am impressed with the images from the front and rear camera. I use my membership to report the driving I capture as it is quick and easy to do. Delivery was next day and the customer service has been excellent. I would recommend the blackvue dual system from Policewitness and to get the membership as you never know what you might capture on your dashcam! DW
On 15th May 2017 at 16:08, Miss S Lofts wrote:
I recently bought the life time membership as it was on offer. I now report the driving offences I record on my dash cam, I am reporting once or twice a week and so far I am getting positive results from my local police. Transferring the video file from my dash cam/sd card to my computer and then to YouTube is easily done and then I just complete an online form and police witness does the rest. If you want to report what you witness then I would recommending joining police witness today.
On 15th May 2017 at 15:59, Mark K wrote:
I already owned a dash cam but saw an advert for lifetime membership to policewitness reduced to £20, to get cheaper car insurance alone I felt it was worth the price but now I have started to report dangerous driving I capture on my dash cam, before I didn't do anything with the footage as I hadn't got time to go to my local police to report. It is quick and easy to report what I capture using my online membership, well worth £20. I have also used the discounted Vue tickets, very handy to save when a family of 4 is going. I would recommend if the £20 offer is still available. MK
On 19th April 2017 at 09:28, Miss Bowen wrote:
I was bought the Nextbase 512 as a present. Membership to police witness was included. I am not very confident with technology but I managed to install the Nextbase by myself following the manual and found the various camera settings easy to use. I am capturing many incidents of dangerous driving and reporting using the online form and YouTube is simple. I simply take the file from the sd card and upload to YouTube and include the link in my incident report. I would recommend getting the membership so that you can report what you capture. For someone who wasn't very technologically minded I have found the whole process easy, the manual is very clear and there is plenty of online support. I have also had a cheaper insurance quote as I own a dash cam. Miss CB.
On 19th April 2017 at 09:24, A Clark wrote:
I am reviewing the Nextbase Duo, a front and rear camera in the one unit. I didn't want a lead tucked under the trim to a rear camera and the Duo has both cameras in the one unit. It was a doddle to set up and the images are clear from both cameras. The various camera settings are simple to navigate, installation and set up took less than 30 minutes. Delivery was free and next day, I opted to include life time membership and have been very happy with the service and membership so far, cheaper insurance, discounts and voucher codes and cheap Vue cinema tickets. I would recommend buying from Policewitness and the Duo camera if you want a dual system. AC
On 19th April 2017 at 09:21, Sue H wrote:
I ordered the Lukas R975 which is a dual front and rear system. The images are exceptionally clear from both cameras. I installed it myself and will look to get it hardwired at a later date. I found the installation and settings easy to navigate and the desktop software was simple to use. Saving images from the sd card onto my computer was effortless which made reporting incidents easy. I have used policewitness to report 3 incidents so far, all of which have had a positive response from the police. I would recommend the Lukas and also getting membership to policewitness. SH
On 20th March 2017 at 14:17, Julian H wrote:
The dod ls470w+ was on offer and after reviewing it seemed a cheaper version of the nextbase 402/512. I have been impressed by the dod for the price i paid. Images are clear, set up was quick and easy, the settings are clear and easily changed. I had to buy an sd card but you can get them everywhere nowadays. I opted to include the life time membership as my insurance renewal was due and as promised i have saved on last years premium. I would recommend the dod to anyone wanting a forward facing camera. JH
On 20th March 2017 at 14:14, Kim W wrote:
I already owned a dash cam but wanted a way to report dangerous drivers I caught on film. Since i joined policewitness I have reported several red light jumpers and a dangerous overtake on a blind bend. All of these have been dealt withy by the police via policewitness. For £49 I can report as often as I like and I am now taking advantage of the discounted Vue Cinema tickets (handy as it is my local cinema). I would recommend the membership if you already have a dash cam.
On 6th March 2017 at 15:56, Miss Jenkins wrote:
I decided to order the Dod ls470w+ as it had good reviews and was on offer so I saved £40.00. It didn't come with an sd card but I got one at my local supermarket. I set it up in 15 minutes and found it very simple. The settings and controls are very easy and the dash cam hides nicely behind my mirror so I don't really notice it. I have found the images very clear and I definately feel more protected using my dash cam. I opted for the membership too and have already used my discounted Vue cinema tickets. I would recommend the dod and membership.
On 6th March 2017 at 15:53, Clive W wrote:
I already own a dash cam (a Blackvue dual system) and have my own YouTube channel where I upload videos of incidents I capture. I wasn't doing anything with the incidents until I saw an advert for policewitness and how they can liaise with the police on my behalf. I joined (got a discount on the lifetime membership) and now I still upload to YouTube but also complete an online report form via policewitness and voila they send to and deal with the police side. I have had confirmation from 2 forces that they are dealing with my incidents so I am very happy. For £49 I can now report as many times as I want, get discounts off restaurants and vue cinema and cheaper car insurance. CW
By clicking the button above you are agreeing to our terms and conditions and privacy policy