Customer Reviews 

We would love to hear from you on your experiences in using our Police Witness cameras. Please leave your reviews in the comment form below. We would appreciate it if you could let us have the model number so that we can recommend this to other potential camera users. 
On 17th January 2014 at 19:04, Philip Morgan wrote:
I am a driving instructor and needed a camera option that showed images to the front to record images of developing traffic situations during driving lessons and the internal rear facing camera to show my pupil's reaction( or not) to those situations. Brilliant training aid with the added advantage of giving me visual proof in the event of an accident. I had a reduction in my insurance by Adrian Flux for having cameras fitted to the car. I chose the AR M150 which has excellent picture and audio quality and I am really pleased with my choice and would thoroughly recommend this product. It was easy to fit and use.
On 4th December 2013 at 16:13, Chris Trick wrote:
I purchased the wifi DR550GW-EOE453 for my new Audi Q5, am absolutely amazed at the quality and at the help from customer services.
This is definately one product I would endorse and recommend.
On 30th October 2013 at 17:27, Shirley wrote:
I was unsure of which camera system I wanted, and in the end chose to buy two of the same camera so I could have front and rear recording, but what I had chosen was not ideal. Jo in customer support helped me to choose a two-channel system instead, which would be more cost effective. I chose the Blackvue 550, and saved a lot of money compared to my intention of buying two separate cameras. - Thanks Jo!

The Blackvue 550 is an excellent system, with HD front and rear, producing great picture quality. It is very easy to connect to wifi in the car, to view a recording, or to use live image to check what the camera is seeing. The app works fine on the iPad, even though it's an iPhone app. The Android app is great also. The apps allow you to view the recordings, but for more information and features, you can connect the SD card to a computer. The Blackvue software for Windows is great, and is very easy to use. The map overlay is very handy, and it will also plot the entire journey you took in that driving session. Something which could be useful in an insurance claim, in addition to the recording of the incident. The software for Mac has the same features, but the date/time navigation pane doesn't work as intended, but you can still view all the recordings.

I needed a new sticky pad for the front camera, as it was not positioned in the best place, and a spare didn't come with the pack. Jo in support took the time to track down and source the best one for me.

The support from the PoliceWitness website is excellent, and the camera system is outstanding quality - both highly recommended!
On 29th October 2013 at 19:14, Judy wrote:
Model AR MI50 The camera works well and the pictures are incredibly clear. Easy to set up and use. It arrived within 24 hours, great. I feel much safer now on long journeys knowing that everything is being recorded. Also interesting to watch my driving skills and listen to the audio recordings!
On 29th October 2013 at 16:29, Chris Williams wrote:
I ordered the Blackvue 550 as I wanted a front and rear facing dual camera, I am really happy with the HD quality pictures from both cameras, I feel protected from tailgaters and feel I have all round protection. I also went for the hardwire option so that the cameras record even whilst my car is unattended. Excellent customer service and I have already made use of my membership by reporting an idiot who overtook me on solid white lines. I feel I have peace of mind as I have done what I can to protect my car and my insurance premium.
On 9th September 2013 at 14:53, Elizabeth Archer wrote:
I purchased the Roadhawk HD in August 2013. It was a bit more than I had planned to pay but we are simply delighted with it. Clear pictures and it does everything that it says on the tin. At the moment we share it between two cars but I am anxious to purchase another for the other car. It's early days and have not had the chance to "catch" anybody !! But the feeling of security is wonderful. Elizabeth
On 9th September 2013 at 14:41, John Morrow wrote:
I have just recently purchased a Mi Witness front and rear view camera, I had read about them and as I was about to go on a trip I purchased these after reading a lot of good reviews, mounting both cameras was quite easy, after a short trip I removed the supplied SD card and uploaded the images to my computer, the images were very clear and I was able to adjust various settings, the only downside I can see is that when it starts up and shuts down the message from the camera is very difficult to make out what is being said, that is a minor issue, overall I am very happy with my purchase and I must give a special mention to Jo who was very attentive to my emails and making sure that my order was dispatched in time before my holidays, I would highly recommend these cameras to anyone, they are discreet when fitted and in the event of an accident they will provide vital evidence not only to the Police but insurance companies, these are a must for any driver.
On 15th July 2013 at 08:18, Paul Lyons wrote:
I purchased the Blackvue DR400G and I am really impressed with it, the images are very clear, easy to identify a numberplate. Customer services were excellent and were a great support in helping me decide on which model of camera to go for. I would highly recommend the Blackvue and Police Witness, I have already submitted a report of dangerous driving via Police Witness and have already taken advantage of the discounts on offer included with the membership recognition scheme. Thanks again, Paul Lyons, Chester.
On 3rd July 2013 at 18:50, norman owen wrote:
I purchased a justice camera from police witness and was very pleased with the camera, however whilst fitting the camera i dropped the holder and broke it. Ispoke to jo at customer services about this and I can not praise her and the firm for all the help she has given me. I have now started to use my camera and i now that if i need to report any incident I will have hesitation in doing so, now i feel safe in the knowledge that i am safe.
On 24th June 2013 at 09:53, Liam Tomlinson wrote:
I wasn't sure which dash cam to go for, thank you for talking me through the options, I went for the Roadhawk HD in the end and I am very pleased with it. Excellent customer service and support and I am already using my PoliceWitness membership, I have sent in 2 incidents of dangerous driving and I am taking advantage of the membership recognition scheme, discounts on meals and goods, thank you!
By clicking the button above you are agreeing to our terms and conditions and privacy policy